RSS Feed

Thank You Santa

I was so excited to open my gift from Santa on Christmas Morning. Santa brought me the new Droid by Verizon. I LOVE IT! The phone is very smart in comparison to normal blackberry’s. The Droid is powered by Google software so all of the functions of the phone are automatically connected to the internet. The phone functions a lot like the iPhone with apps and a touch screen. I have enjoyed spending the last few days exploring what all the Droid can do for me. Here are the highlights so far:

Droid Does….

1)      Sync’s with Facebook. Not only does the phone come with an automatically installed Facebook App, the contact function of the phone syncs with your Facebook account. The Droid gathers all the profile pictures of your contacts along with any personal information such as phone number, email, address, and even Facebook status. This is a very cool feature since it shows me the picture of whom I am calling.

2)      Perfect for Social Media users: The Droid has a large number of apps that synchronizes with Social media websites. Apps synchronize with Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Linkedin. This makes it easier than ever to update Move to Trashstatuses and upload pictures. I have already tried this a few times, but I must remember to rotate my pictures and video content before I upload them to the web!

3)      Voice Search: At the press of a button, you can search the entire phone and web for any content. Pressing the Voice Search button and saying “Call XYZ” automatically calls person XYZ in your contact list. This is a common feature for phones today, however since this phone is powered by Google software, the voice search automatically searches the entire phone and web for any additional information. For example, let’s say I wanted to search for the closest Chick-fil-A. All I would say is “Find Chick-fil-A” and it would search and find the directions to the closest Chick-fil-A based on my current location.

I could go on and on about the cool features and abilities of my new Droid. Feel free to check it out at your local cell phone provider. If you have a Droid,tell me what your favorite feature is!

Leave a Reply

